Inspirational stories from this blog!!! Check her out….http://momneedstovent

And thank you very much for the nomination back….

Here are my answers to your questions:

1. How do you rid yourself of stress?

If I have the opportunity I will either go for a walk, pick up the phone and vent to a few close friends, or blog it on out.
2. Are you happy with your life choices so far regarding home and career?

On the whole yes, however hindsight is 20/20 so of course there are some things that I might have changed if I only had the wisdom then that I have now.
3. How long does it take you to “get ready” to leave the house?

That all depends on the destination.  But in general I would say a half an hour.
4. Do you wear yoga pants for times other than doing yoga?

Of course – and I never do yoga…..lol
5. what is your favorite book?

I don’t really have one rather I enjoy the categorical murder mystery.
6. What is your favorite movie?

I have a few….. Fried Green Tomatoes & The Mummy
7. What do you hope to do in retirement to make it enjoyable?

Travel!!!!
8. Are you a cat or a dog person?

Both – we have 2 dogs and 1 cat currently
9. What’s your most embarrassing moment?

Ahhh there have been a few – the worst of which was when I was on a conference call with a very prestigious group of people from my work while driving home.  The call got dropped so I pulled over (on a stretch of road just past a blind curve) to call back into the meeting.  However, I forgot to put myself on mute.  When I was attempting to pull back onto the road a car flew around the blind curve and almost side-swiped me.  Needless to say I blurted out a string of expletives.  All of a sudden I heard snickering and that’s when I realized that everyone on the call heard my outburst.  I wanted to die.
10. What do you miss about your pre-parent self?

I wish I had travelled more.
11. What kind of car would you buy if money were no object?

Nothing fancy…. a Subaru Outback – fully loaded of course….

