When I originally created my blog I had used my name as my title and a general quote of inspiration as my tagline because quite frankly I had no clue what I was doing.  Shortly thereafter I received some very constructive feedback from another blogger who pointed out that neither my title nor my tagline informed readers what my blog was about, and that I might want to rethink my approach.  Subsequently I came up with “What motherhood has taught me….” as my blog speaks to what I have learned as a mom tackling all the ins and outs that motherhood has to offer – while finding time for her marriage (three kids can put a crimp in time with your spouse that doesn’t involve cartoons and mac-n-cheese dinners), and career.  My tagline highlights that juggling act, and I hope will draw in other moms who will read my blog and be able relate to what I am writing about.

